Forum Discription: For everything else
URL: http://www.communitytheater.org/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=2863
Printed Date: 10/18/24 at 7:36pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 8.05 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Hello, just wanted to introduce myself
Posted By: Operatigger
Subject: Hello, just wanted to introduce myself
Date Posted: 12/09/07 at 11:47am
Hello everyone, my name is Operatigger, aka, Steven.  I hope this is the right forum to introduce myself.  I live in Massachusetts, beautiful Cape Cod to be a bit more exact.  I love theater, and have since as far back as I can remember.  I've performed in musicals with my high school and community theater groups (both in New Mexico and here in Massachusetts).  I've also performed in operas, with a small regional company and college, where I got my degree in voice and opera.  I was just recently elected to the position of Business Manager with a theater group I'm a member of.  This took me from the General Board to the Executive Committee (within a year of me being elected to the board).  And Part of my new job is audience development.  The last Business Manager kind of let that part of her job lax a bit, and I'm hoping to turn that around.  Which is how I came across this site.  I was looking for community theater forums/sites, you know, places where I can swap ideas and what not and found this place. 
 I can't wait to start swapping ideas and hopfully make some new friends here on the board.  Well, I need to get going, my wife and I have a holiday party to get to.   Thanks for letting me ramble on.  

-------------
"Music can change the world. "
-- Ludwig Van Beethoven

Replies:
Posted By: jayzehr
Date Posted: 12/09/07 at 5:05pm